Ballet Level I (Ages 6-9)


This class is taught by:

Stacy Paulk

Stacy's passion of dance began with her first ballet class in 1986 with the Hilton Head Dance School (HHDS) under the leadership of former principal with the American Ballet Theatre, Karena Brock-Carlyle and her husband John Carlyle. She trained and performed with HHDS until 2000.  During her performing years Stacy danced a variety of principal roles in shows such as The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Cinderella, The Sleeping Beauty, and Giselle to name a few. She has had the privilege of training with world class dance programs such as the Boston Ballet, Atlanta Ballet, Ballet Magnificat! as well as the South Carolina Governors School. Her experiences have given her the opportunity to train with renowned dancers such as Robert Lindgren, Fernando Bujones and Kathi Thibodeaux. She has been a guest artist with The Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra, The Philadelphia Orchestra, Greenville Ballet and the Spoleto Arts Festival.  Pursuing her love for dance, Stacy studied Dance and Choreography, with an emphasis on Dance Education at Elon University in Elon, NC. She is also a graduate of Armstrong Atlantic State University.  Wife and mother, Stacy currently serves in the community as a Registered Dental Hygienist. She is honored to be a part of the Golden Isles Ballet Company and looks forward to helping the company grow by bringing her experience and love of dance to the beautiful dancers of the Golden Isles.
Appropriate for the beginning ballerina who has demonstrated basic knowledge of positions and terminology Appropriate for Ages 6-9. Dress Code: Lavender Leotard, Pink Tights, Pink Shoes, Hair in a Bun.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Oct 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Oct 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Oct 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Oct 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Nov 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Nov 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Nov 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Nov 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Nov 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Dec 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Dec 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Dec 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Dec 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Jan 03 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Jan 10 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Jan 17 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Jan 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk