Contemporary Dance II


This class is taught by:

Lindsay Giedl

Lindsay Giedl is a Georgia based mover who received her Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Dance from the University of Georgia. She is the Head Administrator and Teacher for the Joffrey Ballet School Intensives -  under the direction of Colleen Barnes. Lindsay danced with The Modern Pin Ups Dance Company, as well as CADE:NCE - Contemporary African Dance Ensemble: New Conscious Explorations at The University of Georgia. In 2015, she created Counterpoint Dance Company in Athens where she served as Artistic Director, choreographing and assisting students to sharpen their dance skills as well as provided various performance experiences. Lindsay is also the Artistic Director of Linds&co. a post-modern and improvisation company. Lindsay can also be seen as a feature dancer for film and music video work. She has trained in many forms of dance such as ballet, contemporary, modern, jazz, hip hop, African, and tap and is excited for a full year of teaching and performing!
Ages 12-Adult for technique and improvement of spacial awareness and understanding of the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Jan 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Feb 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Feb 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Feb 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Feb 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Mar 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Mar 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Mar 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Mar 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Apr 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Apr 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Apr 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Apr 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Apr 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon May 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon May 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl