Boy & Girls Club: Ballet


This class is taught by:

Lindsay Giedl

Lindsay Giedl is a Georgia based mover who received her Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Dance from the University of Georgia. She is the Head Administrator and Teacher for the Joffrey Ballet School Intensives -  under the direction of Colleen Barnes. Lindsay danced with The Modern Pin Ups Dance Company, as well as CADE:NCE - Contemporary African Dance Ensemble: New Conscious Explorations at The University of Georgia. In 2015, she created Counterpoint Dance Company in Athens where she served as Artistic Director, choreographing and assisting students to sharpen their dance skills as well as provided various performance experiences. Lindsay is also the Artistic Director of Linds&co. a post-modern and improvisation company. Lindsay can also be seen as a feature dancer for film and music video work. She has trained in many forms of dance such as ballet, contemporary, modern, jazz, hip hop, African, and tap and is excited for a full year of teaching and performing!
Appropriate for the beginning ballerina who has demonstrated basic knowledge of positions and terminology Appropriate for Ages 6-9.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 04 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Dec 11 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Dec 18 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Dec 25 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Jan 01 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Jan 08 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Jan 15 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Jan 22 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Jan 29 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Feb 05 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Feb 12 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Feb 19 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Feb 26 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Mar 05 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Tue Mar 12 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl