Pre-Ballet I (Ages 5-7)


This class is taught by:

Sarah Smith

Sarah Smith grew up in West Palm Beach, Florida and received her formal training at The Academy of Ballet Florida under the direction of Marie Hail. She attended BAK Middle School of the Arts as well as Dreyfoos School of the Arts, majoring in dance. During the summers, she spent her time training at Central Pennsylvania Youth Ballet, Austin Ballet, and Hartford Ballet. After graduating from DSOA, Sarah went on to study dance at Florida State University. There she trained with Anjali Austin, Linda Davis, Rick McCullough, Patricia Phillips, and Anthony Morgan. After graduating with a degree in Family & Child Sciences, she moved to Indiana with her husband Jake and lived there for 7 years before moving to Brunswick, GA in 2014. Sarah is so happy to be a part of Golden Isles Ballet Company and looking forward to a great year.
Learn the elements and fundamentals of traditional ballet class infused with creative dance.  Appropriate for beginning level students Ages 5-7.  Dress Code: Light Blue Leotard, Pink Tights, Pink Shoes, Hair in a Bun.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Sep 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Oct 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Oct 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Oct 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Oct 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Nov 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Nov 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Nov 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Nov 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Nov 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Dec 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Dec 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Dec 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Dec 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Jan 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Jan 11 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith
  • Thu Jan 18 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Sarah Smith