Creative Dance I (Ages 3-5)


This class is taught by:

Stacy Paulk

Stacy's passion of dance began with her first ballet class in 1986 with the Hilton Head Dance School (HHDS) under the leadership of former principal with the American Ballet Theatre, Karena Brock-Carlyle and her husband John Carlyle. She trained and performed with HHDS until 2000.  During her performing years Stacy danced a variety of principal roles in shows such as The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Cinderella, The Sleeping Beauty, and Giselle to name a few. She has had the privilege of training with world class dance programs such as the Boston Ballet, Atlanta Ballet, Ballet Magnificat! as well as the South Carolina Governors School. Her experiences have given her the opportunity to train with renowned dancers such as Robert Lindgren, Fernando Bujones and Kathi Thibodeaux. She has been a guest artist with The Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra, The Philadelphia Orchestra, Greenville Ballet and the Spoleto Arts Festival.  Pursuing her love for dance, Stacy studied Dance and Choreography, with an emphasis on Dance Education at Elon University in Elon, NC. She is also a graduate of Armstrong Atlantic State University.  Wife and mother, Stacy currently serves in the community as a Registered Dental Hygienist. She is honored to be a part of the Golden Isles Ballet Company and looks forward to helping the company grow by bringing her experience and love of dance to the beautiful dancers of the Golden Isles.
The perfect class for the bitty ballerina (45min).  Ballet Basics  and creative movement will prepare your child for Ballet class. There is no dress code but white leotard, pink ballet shoes, pink tights or socks is preferred

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 28 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Oct 05 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Oct 12 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Oct 19 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Oct 26 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Nov 02 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Nov 09 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Nov 16 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Nov 23 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Nov 30 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Dec 07 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Dec 14 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Dec 21 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Dec 28 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Jan 04 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Jan 11 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Thu Jan 18 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm with Stacy Paulk