Gentle Flow and Yin


This class is taught by:

Lauren Prince

Born and raised in Valdosta, Georgia Lauren made the Golden Isles her home in 2005. A yoga practitioner for ten years, she excitedly began her 200 Hour Teacher Training at Asheville Yoga Center in May 2017 & will complete her certification in November 2017.  Teaching yoga is the first step into a new chapter of life for Lauren as she transitions from administrative office assistant duties to a new way of assisting others on the mat. A firm believer that yoga can transform your life on as well as off the mat, she is eager to share her fun loving passion for yoga and its countless benefits with everyone she meets.  Outside of the yoga studio you can find Lauren on the beach with her husband, Aaron, playing volleyball or simply having fun with her family and friends.
In the first portion of class, enjoy a slow flow to gently build heat & increase flexibility as we match movement with breath before coming to the floor for Yin poses. Yin yoga focuses on the health of the joints and connective tissues while in quiet and non aggressive postures. The room is heated to a warm 78 degrees. This class is designed to help you move the energy through your body with active and passive poses, leaving you feeling well rounded and balanced physically as well as mentally.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Jan 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Feb 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Feb 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Feb 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Feb 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Mar 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Mar 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Mar 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Mar 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Apr 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Apr 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Apr 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Apr 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue Apr 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue May 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince
  • Tue May 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Lauren Prince