Contemporary Dance


This class is taught by:

Lindsay Giedl

Lindsay Giedl is a Georgia based mover who received her Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Dance from the University of Georgia. She is the Head Administrator and Teacher for the Joffrey Ballet School Intensives -  under the direction of Colleen Barnes. Lindsay danced with The Modern Pin Ups Dance Company, as well as CADE:NCE - Contemporary African Dance Ensemble: New Conscious Explorations at The University of Georgia. In 2015, she created Counterpoint Dance Company in Athens where she served as Artistic Director, choreographing and assisting students to sharpen their dance skills as well as provided various performance experiences. Lindsay is also the Artistic Director of Linds&co. a post-modern and improvisation company. Lindsay can also be seen as a feature dancer for film and music video work. She has trained in many forms of dance such as ballet, contemporary, modern, jazz, hip hop, African, and tap and is excited for a full year of teaching and performing!
Contemporary Dance Class focuses on free form, organic movements and motions; exploring the full range of motion and styles capable in the human body.  Appropriate for ages 8-Adult.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Dec 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Sat Dec 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Dec 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Sat Dec 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Dec 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Sat Dec 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Dec 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Sat Dec 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Dec 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Sat Jan 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Jan 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Sat Jan 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Jan 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Sat Jan 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lindsay Giedl
  • Mon Jan 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lindsay Giedl