Adult/Open Ballet


This class is taught by:

Val Salnikov

Val is originally from Russia, where he danced with the world famous Kirov Ballet. While taking classes from David Howard, Val met Mikhail Baryshnikov who later helped him launch his career in the United States. Val has successfully collaborated with Wynton Marsalis in the U.S., Mstislav Rostropovich in Europe, as well as other internationally respected dancers, choreographers, and musicians from around the world for nearly three decades. Since 2011, Val has served as a Ballet Master Instructor with  Jacksonville Center for the Arts and with the Jill Stanford Dance Center. Since joining GIBC Val has served as Artistic Director and Producer of From Russia with Ballet, The Nutcracker
and The Golden Gala

Stacy Paulk

Stacy's passion of dance began with her first ballet class in 1986 with the Hilton Head Dance School (HHDS) under the leadership of former principal with the American Ballet Theatre, Karena Brock-Carlyle and her husband John Carlyle. She trained and performed with HHDS until 2000.  During her performing years Stacy danced a variety of principal roles in shows such as The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Cinderella, The Sleeping Beauty, and Giselle to name a few. She has had the privilege of training with world class dance programs such as the Boston Ballet, Atlanta Ballet, Ballet Magnificat! as well as the South Carolina Governors School. Her experiences have given her the opportunity to train with renowned dancers such as Robert Lindgren, Fernando Bujones and Kathi Thibodeaux. She has been a guest artist with The Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra, The Philadelphia Orchestra, Greenville Ballet and the Spoleto Arts Festival.  Pursuing her love for dance, Stacy studied Dance and Choreography, with an emphasis on Dance Education at Elon University in Elon, NC. She is also a graduate of Armstrong Atlantic State University.  Wife and mother, Stacy currently serves in the community as a Registered Dental Hygienist. She is honored to be a part of the Golden Isles Ballet Company and looks forward to helping the company grow by bringing her experience and love of dance to the beautiful dancers of the Golden Isles.
This multi-level ballet class is designed for the beginning dancer as well as the more experienced.  Adults and teens 13 are encouraged to attend. There is no dress code for Adults.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Oct 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Oct 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Oct 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Oct 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Oct 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Oct 31 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Nov 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Nov 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Nov 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Nov 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Nov 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Nov 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Nov 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Val Salnikov
  • Wed Nov 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Stacy Paulk