Open Yoga Flow


This class is taught by:

Janita Nelson

Born in South Africa grew up in Johannesburg. Spent a lot of time as a child and young adult in the bush of Botswana, camping and living with wild animals.  Studied Fine Art Majoring in Print Making at the University of the Witwatersrand then went on to study Ceramics At the University of Witwatersrand of South Africa.  Worked as a Artist and have exhibited in SA and the USA. Also studied yoga in the USA have worked as a yoga teacher for the last 18 years and as a art teacher for the last 10 years. Janita has two children Acacia and Keeta and is married to Steve Moore. Certified in Vinyasa Flow Yoga, from Asheville Yoga School in 1998 with a 200 hr Yoga Alliance Certification, and currently working on 500hr certification.  She has completed workshop classes with Shiva Rae, Bryan Kest, Doug Keller, Desiree Romberg, Stephine Keach and Shala Worsly. Yin and Meditation with Sarah Power.  Her specialties include:Yoga Flow, Yin Yoga.  She is passionate about giving people a better understanding of yoga and the benefits of yoga practice; helping to facilitate a happier, healthier more peaceful life style.

 

A well rounded practice thoughtfully designed for both the novice and expert practitioner.  Practice will delve into  various Yoga traditions including Vinyasa, Hatha, Yin, Yang, Restorative and more.  Expect to explore your mind and body. Those with some yoga experience and knowledge will feel more comfortable in this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Dec 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Dec 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Jan 01 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Jan 03 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Jan 08 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Jan 10 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Jan 15 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Jan 17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Jan 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Wed Jan 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson
  • Mon Jan 29 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Janita Nelson