Ballet Level III (Ages 9-12)


This class is taught by:

Val Salnikov

Val is originally from Russia, where he danced with the world famous Kirov Ballet. While taking classes from David Howard, Val met Mikhail Baryshnikov who later helped him launch his career in the United States. Val has successfully collaborated with Wynton Marsalis in the U.S., Mstislav Rostropovich in Europe, as well as other internationally respected dancers, choreographers, and musicians from around the world for nearly three decades. Since 2011, Val has served as a Ballet Master Instructor with  Jacksonville Center for the Arts and with the Jill Stanford Dance Center. Since joining GIBC Val has served as Artistic Director and Producer of From Russia with Ballet, The Nutcracker
and The Golden Gala
Ballet class is 3 times per week.  Perfect for the intermediate ballerina.  Pre Pointe Conditioning, Pointe and Modern are offered in addition to this class. Must have prior approval from instructor before enrollment. Dress Code: Solid Navy Leotard, Pink Tights, Pink Ballet Shoes, Hair in a Bun
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Sep 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Fri Sep 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Fri Oct 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Fri Oct 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Fri Oct 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Fri Oct 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Nov 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Fri Nov 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Nov 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Val Salnikov