Pointe I


This class is taught by:

Val Salnikov

Val is originally from Russia, where he danced with the world famous Kirov Ballet. While taking classes from David Howard, Val met Mikhail Baryshnikov who later helped him launch his career in the United States. Val has successfully collaborated with Wynton Marsalis in the U.S., Mstislav Rostropovich in Europe, as well as other internationally respected dancers, choreographers, and musicians from around the world for nearly three decades. Since 2011, Val has served as a Ballet Master Instructor with  Jacksonville Center for the Arts and with the Jill Stanford Dance Center. Since joining GIBC Val has served as Artistic Director and Producer of From Russia with Ballet, The Nutcracker
and The Golden Gala
Beginning pointe work for students taking Ballet 3 times per week. Must have instructor approval. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Sat Sep 30 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 05 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Sat Oct 07 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 12 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Sat Oct 14 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Sat Oct 21 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Sat Oct 28 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Sat Nov 04 11:00 am - 11:30 am with Val Salnikov
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov
  • Thu Nov 09 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Val Salnikov